Not a wink of sleep in Mumbai

Not a wink of sleep in Mumbai

Not a wink of sleep in Mumbai

By Mukta Naik

“I am an architect and urban planner, mother of two, feminist and dancer, singer and blogger, all in equal measure. I love cities, people and how their histories intertwine. I strongly feel that each of us can contribute to making our cities inclusive, liveable and lovable. Born and raised in India, I feel strongly about tolerance and liberalism as values that can save our democracy from falling apart. An atheist and intensely political, my pursuit of my identity in a rapidly changing India underpins what I see and document, in writing and through my pictures. I blog at http://ramblinginthecity.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

